Home > NRL Asia > Hong Kong > 2019 ASEAN International Nines draw released

2019 ASEAN International Nines draw released

The draw for the 2019 ASEAN International Nines at Pattaya Beach has been released.

The annual tournament will feature 10 teams from across representing seven countries will take place at Horseshoe Point Stadium on November 9 with teams broken into two pools.

In inaugural ASEAN International Nines was won by the Jamberoo Superoos after they defeated the Coogee Randwick Wombats in last year’s Final.

Pool A:

Diamond Chiefs (Papua New Guinea)
Middelberg Rabbitohs (South Africa)
Bridge P4 (New Zealand)
Global Lions (New Zealand)
Hong Kong Residents (Hong Kong)

Pool B:
Velocity All Stars (Australia)
Ireland (Ireland)
Kelston Old Boys (New Zealand)
Waverley Panthers (Australia)
ASEAN Barbarians (Thailand)

Group Stages:
10:00 – Diamond Chiefs v Middelberg Rabbitohs
10:20 – Bridge P4 v Global Lions
10:40 – Velocity All Stars v Ireland
11:00 – Kelston Old Boys v Waverley Panthers
11:20 – Global Lions v Diamond Chiefs
11:40 – Middelberg Rabbitohs v Hong Kong Residents
12:00 – Waverley Panthers v Velocity All Stars
12:20 – Ireland v ASEAN Barbarians
12:40 – Hong Kong Residents v Global Lions
13:00 – Diamond Chiefs v Bridge P4
13:20 – ASEAN Barbarians v Waverley Panthers
13:40 – Velocity All Stars v Kelston Old Boys
14:00 – Bridge P4 v Hong Kong Residents
14:20 – Global Lions v Middelberg Rabbitohs
14:40 – Kelston Old Boys v ASEAN Lions
15:00 – Waverley Panthers v Ireland
15:20 – Middelberg Rabbitohs v Bridge P4
15:40 – Hong Kong Residents v Diamond Chiefs
16:00 – Ireland v Kelston Old Boys
16:20 – ASEAN Barbarians v Velocity All Stars

17:00 – Semi Final #1 : 1st Pool A v 2nd Pool B
17:20 – Semi Final #2 : 2nd Pool A v 1st Pool A
18:15 – Final

You may also like
A.S. Ayguesvives XIII win Steeden Asia International Nines
Vietnam to make Rugby League debut
Philippines name Sampaguitas squad for Cabramatta Nines
Indian Jungle Cats name squad for Cabramatta Nines